Racist Assholes on Internet

April 8, 2008

From The Angry Black Woman:

Nothing Says Internet Popularity Like

Being linked to from a White Supremacist website. Happy Monday!

ETA: Wow, if you all could see my moderation queue right now.

This is the kind of thing that makes people leave the Internet. It really is. I went through a good chunk of my early life never encountering any blatant racism. I’m sure there was some, but my young, naiveté, and probably my parents shielded me from most of it. No one ever called me a Nigger, or said I couldn’t do something because I was black, or anything like that.

I got to wait until I was all grown up for things like that to happen.

But even still, I don’t think I ever encountered the kind of raw, ignorant, stupid, dangerous, and hurtful hate due specifically to my heritage and skin color until I started this blog. I have been called a Nigger 47 times today. TODAY. And it’s not fucking over yet.

This is the kind of thing that turns people militant.

This is the kind of thing that makes people scared for their well being.

This is the kind of thing that silences voices, and I cannot lay any blame on anyone who chooses silence in the face of this.

This is the kind of thing that makes me a FUCKING ANGRY BLACK WOMAN

Everyone: Go over and show your support in the comments!!

One Response to “Racist Assholes on Internet”

  1. aniche Says:

    You know what you should do? You should let the racist comments be on your blog.That’s the only way you can let your readers know what kind of turdbrains are out there hating you for no reason.
    I’ve got all sorts of shit written about me on my blog and it’s just one brown guy hating another one.

Leave a Reply

