I know I can’t think of a bad precedent for this…

September 12, 2008

I’m quite late on this (and WHY didn’t I read this in The Guardian), but according to Debs The European Commission has approved the Italians finger-printing the Roma.

Because apparently NONE of them have heard of the Holocaust and were consequently unable to remember why shit like this NEVER ENDS WELL.

There will be a solidarity demo on Friday September 19th at 11:30 am at Piccadilly Gardens in Manchester.

I know most people, myself included, will be at work that day.  But this is so important, I’m going to try to get the time off, and I urge those of you who are able to take holiday on short notice (which I know is a privilege) to do the same.

One Response to “I know I can’t think of a bad precedent for this…”

  1. Debs Says:

    Thanks for posting about this Gwen. I didn’t know about this blog until you commented at mine but I’m blogrolling you right away! 🙂

Leave a Reply

